Active Network partnered with ESPN
United Kingdom Ireland France Italy Spain Sweden Germany Portugal Netherlands Austria Australia New Zealand
FGI Home | Active.com | eteamz
Golf Equipment Reviews and Golf Information from FreeGolfInfo.com
 
  • Home
  • GameTrack
  • Forums
  • Reviews
  • Outings
  • Active Topics
  • Search
  • Members
  • Private Messages
  • Edit Profile

'Official' used TaylorMade site

  View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)
Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums > Golf Equipment > OEM Discussion > 'Official' used TaylorMade site Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
'Official' used TaylorMade site - 03/09/09 3:35:59 AM   
Country
LeGolf


Posts: 1199
Joined: 09/05/06
From: Normandy, France
Status: online
Found this site which deals exclusively in used TaylorMade gear:

http://www.taylormadegolfpreowned.com/

Looks to be similar to the Callaway preowned site, offering 'certified' status, thus avoiding the risks of picking up fakes.
Doesn't have any gear from other manufacturers (yet). But has accessories such as headcovers, towels, bags etc.

_____________________________


FT-IQ
3w Adams Speedline hybrid/wood
7w: Turner MT
4h: Q2
Infinti Assure 5-PW
Maltby Tricept 52° + PCF W/S 56°
Too many putters....
Post #: 1
RE: 'Official' used TaylorMade site - 03/09/09 7:48:35 AM   
Country
CrimsonTider

 

Posts: 1144
Joined: 09/06/01
Status: offline
Inventory is not yet there to even bother shopping there yet, and prices seem a bit out of whack. Good idea, but this one has a ways to go still. I would be interested in seeing how they price other brands' inventory compared to their own. The Callaway site seems to price non-Callaway gear much lower compared to similar models from them. It could turn into a deal where you are better off to get TM gear from the Callaway site and Callaway gear from the TM site.
Post #: 2
RE: 'Official' used TaylorMade site - 03/09/09 8:42:03 AM   
Country
Rick_inMA

 

Posts: 165
Joined: 06/22/07
Status: offline
I thought TM Preowned was affiliated with Global Golf
http://www.shottalk.com/forum/sponsors-bazaar/22372-new-website-launch-taylormadegolfpreowned-com.html
Post #: 3
RE: 'Official' used TaylorMade site - 03/09/09 10:59:11 AM   
Country
displayname

 

Posts: 25
Joined: 01/13/09
Status: offline
I was actually looking at purchasing a club from either the TM used site or global golf when i noticed something interesting. Look at the SKU#'s. The TM clubs on GG are EXACTLY the same clubs being offered from the TM used site, but at a few dollars less. So whats the catch? GG does not offer the formal "garunteed" clubs, and the head covers do not come with the clubs from GG.

I personally chose to save my few extra bucks, buy a club from GG which was already deemed as certified from TM used via the same exact SKU# and have a freind who works at a large sporting good store pick me up the an extra Burner head cover. I found at the most big name sporting good stores have people buy the stock clubs off the shelf, and forget to ask for the head cover. Therefore they have LOADS in the back just taking up space, and they happy to get rid of them. All you need to do is ask for one.

Lust look at both sites and check the SKU's. The TM used site is just a really snazzed up way of searching for TM clubs on GG.
Post #: 4
RE: 'Official' used TaylorMade site - 03/09/09 11:18:33 AM   
Country
brdymkr


Posts: 7933
Joined: 03/22/04
From: waterford michigan
Status: offline
quote:

ORIGINAL: Rick_inMA

I thought TM Preowned was affiliated with Global Golf
http://www.shottalk.com/forum/sponsors-bazaar/22372-new-website-launch-taylormadegolfpreowned-com.html


Much the same as Callaway golf preowned is affiliated with Frog Trader. You just don't "jump in" to mass scale used equipment sales. You find a partner to do the dirty work.

Surprised they didn't go to cutter66 or coachsb.

_____________________________

Better to be hated for who you are, than loved for who you're not.
Post #: 5
RE: 'Official' used TaylorMade site - 03/12/09 7:59:03 AM   
Country
DesertHacker


Posts: 585
Joined: 09/06/07
From: Phoenix
Status: offline
quote:

ORIGINAL: CrimsonTider

... The Callaway site seems to price non-Callaway gear much lower compared to similar models from them. It could turn into a deal where you are better off to get TM gear from the Callaway site and Callaway gear from the TM site.


I've found that to be very true. I've bought Cally clubs from the Cally preowned site (due to the massive selection of lofts, shafts, and flexes I could get the exact club I was fit for), but I've bought TM and cobra as well and their non-Cally prices can be really good.

Case in point: a couple of weeks ago I picked up a Rescue Mid 19° Stiff. Price: $12.99 + shipping. Heckuva deal. The club was advertised as "average" condiiton, but arrived and I would classify it as "very good". Normal blast marks on the face and a bit of normal scratching on the sole, but paint and shaft were perfect and no dings. Happy me...
Post #: 6
Page:   [1]
All Forums > Golf Equipment > OEM Discussion > 'Official' used TaylorMade site Page: [1]
Jump to:










Support our Sponsors:

MyClubMaker.com - Shop everyone then shop us. We guarantee we will meet or beat any price.


My Ostrich Golf - When it comes to golf, we don't have our heads in the sand!


ActiveGolf.com - Book tee times online at top courses around the country.


Value Golf - Selling you components at rock bottom prices.


Solid Rock Golf - Building your game on a solid foundation.


Infiniti Golf - The best fit for your game.


Follow FreeGolfInfo.com on the social web Facebook Twitter
Advertise with Us | Contact Us | Edit Profile | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
  • Active.com |
  • ActiveGolf.com |
  • ActiveEurope.com |
  • ActiveTrainer.com |
  • ActiveRecruiting.com |
  • CoolRunning.com |
  • eteamz.com
Copyright © 2009 Axia Golf Solutions, Inc. All Rights Reserved
Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.5.5 Unicode